

Affiliated to Sikkim University, Approved by Govt. of Sikkim, A.I.C.T.E and P.C.I.

Recognised by UGC u/s 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956

An ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution

Majhitar, East Sikkim - 737136

Ph: 93325 21231

Email: hpinstitute@yahoo.co.in, Web: www.hpi.ac.in

Ref. No. HPI/F-04/15/2023

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that the 'Anti-ragging committee' of Himalayan Pharmacy Institute framed in accordance to the notification of Sikkim University on 'Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in institutions', is constituted with following members for the academic session 2023-2024.

S N	Name of the Member	Designation	Address	Phone No & Mail ID
1.	Dr. Hari Prasad Chhetri (Director, HPI)	Chairperson	Director, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute	Mob: 94340-21212 drhpchhetri@gmail.com
2.	Mrs. Maya Cintury (Nominee of Civil Society)	Member	Majhitar, East Sikkim	Mob: 76021-60943
3.	Mr. Mani Kumar Bardewa (Nominee of Police Administration)	Member	Rtd. Sub Inspector, Sikkim Police, Daragoan, Sikkim	Mob: 9593281262
4.	Mr. Sanjay Agarwal (Nominee of Local Media)	Member	Rangpo, E. Sikkim	Mob:9434174625 manchrangpo@gmail.com
5.	Mr. P. Anand Thapa (Nominee of NGO)	Member	C/o- Yuwa Pragati Sangh (Regd. No. 530), Majhitar, E. Sikkim	Mob:8637895301 Panandthapa7@gmail.com
6.	Mr. Tinku Prasad (Nominee from the Parents)	Member	G/o- Prakash Kumar Prasad Chanatar, Rangpo, E. Sikkim	Mob: 8967206663
7.	Mrs. Manjita Chettri (Nominee from the Parents)	Member	G/o- Jyotshna Chettri, Deorali, Gangtok, Sikkim	Mob: 78728-81731
8.	Mr. Zamyang Bhutia (Nominee of Supporting Staff)	Member	Superintendent, Himalayan Home(Boys'), Khanikhola, Majhitar, E. Sikkim	Mob: 93325-21245 zamyang.bhutia@gmail.com
9.	Mrs. Bidhya Pradhan (Nominee of Supporting Staff)	Member	Warden, Himalayan Home I (Girls'), Majhitar, E. Sikkim	Mob: 93325-21227 bidhyapradhan193@gmail.com
10.	Mr. Sayan Sarkar (Student Representative)	Member	Senior Student, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute	Mob: 8348573744 ssayan6686482@gmail.com
11.	Ms. Astha Roy (Student Representative)	Member	Fresher's Student, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute	Mob: 89450 07745 rroyastha@gmail.com
12.	Ms. Pragya Baghel (Nominee of Faculty Member)	Members	Assistant Professor, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute	Mob: 9926624167 pragyapharma2012@gmail.com
13.	Mr. Sudip Das (Nominee of Faculty Member)	Members	Assistant Professor, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute	Mob: 8372835878 sudipdashpi@yahoo.com
14.	Dr. Nihar Ranjan Bhuyan (Head of the Institute)	Member Secretary	Principal, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute	Mob: 93325-21221 hpinstitute@yahoo.co.in

PRINCIPAL dimalayan Pharmacy Institute Majhitar, 737136. East Sikkim

Date: 07.07.2023

(Dr. N.R. Bhuyan) Principal, HPI



Affiliated to Sikkim University, Approved by Govt. of Sikkim, A.I.C.T.E and P.C.I. Recognised by UGC u/s 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956

An ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution

Majhitar, East Sikkim - 737136

Ph: 93325 21231

Email: hpinstitute@yahoo.co.in, Web: www.hpi.ac.in

ANTI- RAGGING SQUAD & MONITORRING COMMITTEE, 2023

COLLEGE LEVEL

CATEGORY	MEM	IBERS
Faculty Members	Dr. Bhupendra Shrestha	1. Dr. J.P. Mohanty
	2. Dr. Manodeep Chakraborty	2. Mr. Bibhas Pandit
	3. Dr. Sanjib Bahadur	3. Mr. Arnab Bagchi
Non- Teaching Staff	1. Mr. Niraj Rai	 Ms. Diki Sherpa
Members	2. Mr. Jeewan Pradhan	2. Mrs. Rinchen Doma Bhutia
	3. Mr. Rana Das	3. Ms. Lata Sharma
	4. Mr. Durga Gurung	4. Mrs. Sabina Darjee
	5. Mr. Nil Kr. Chhetri	
Students	Mr. Anirban Paul	1. Ms. Aashisha Pradhan
Representatives	2. Mr. Anmol Rai	2. Ms. Anusmita Sharma
	3. Mr. Basudeb Roy	3. Ms. Preety Rani Gupta
	4. Mr. Damodar Chetry	4. Ms. Raksha Sharma
	5. Mr. Jiban Jyoti Sarma	5. Ms. Punam Chettri

HOSTEL LEVEL

CATEGORY	MEMBERS		
Faculty Member	 Dr. Devid Chutia Mr. Rajat Das Mr. Sudip Das Mr. Sandip Ghosh Mr. Debasish Dutta 	 Dr. Pragya Baghel Dr. Ananya Bhattacharya Dr. Srijita Chakraborti Ms. Honey Jajo Ms. Vishala Rani Baraily Ms. Chandrika Sharma Ms. Preksha Sharma Ms. Gayatri Thapa 	
Hostel Warden	9. Ms. Papiya Biswas 1. Mr. Zamyang Chopel Bhutia (Boys Hostel) 2. Mrs. Rita Sundas (Girls Hostel)		
Members (Boys Hostel)	 Mr. Ananta Sarkar Mr. Ashish Sapkota Mr. Ganapati Thapa Mr. Pranesh Ruchal 		
Members (Girls Hostel)	Ms. Choden Tamang Ms. Mahak Raimajhe C Ms. Priya Kumari Ms. Wonshika Rai	Ms. Mahak Raimajhe Chetri Ms. Priya Kumari	

PRINCIPAL Jimalayan Pharmacy Institute Maihitar, 737136, East Sikkim



Affiliated to Sikkim University, Approved by Govt. of Sikkim, A.I.C.T.E and P.C.I.

Recognised by UGC u/s 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956

An ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution

Majhitar, East Sikkim - 737136

Ph: 93325 21231

Email: hpinstitute@yahoo.co.in, Web: www.hpi.ac.in

GENDER SENSITIZATION CELL

1. Chairman - Dr. Phurpa Lhamu Chhetri

2. Secretary - Dr. J.P. Mohanty

3. Members - Dr. Soma Pramanik

Dr. Pragya Baghel

Dr. Ananya Chakraborty

Ms. Honey Jajo

Ms. Gayatri Thapa

Ms. Diki Sherpa

Ms. Lata Sharma

PRINCIPAL Jimalayan Pharmacy Institute Majhitar, 737136, East Sikkim



Affiliated to Sikkim University, Approved by Govt. of Sikkim, A.I.C.T.E and P.C.I.

Recognised by UGC u/s 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956

An ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution

Majhitar, East Sikkim - 737136

Ph: 93325 21231

Email: hpinstitute@yahoo.co.in, Web: www.hpi.ac.in

GRIEVANCE CELL 2023-2024

1. Chairman Dr. H.P. Chhetri : Director

2. **Members from Faculty** Dr. Sanjib Bahadur : Professor

Dr. Bhupendra Shrestha : Professor

Dr. J.P. Mohanty : Professor

3. **Members From Supporting Staff** Mr. Zamyang Bhutia : Hostel Warden for Boys

Mrs. Rita Sundas : Hostel Warden for Girls

4. **Members from outsider** Dr. Tapan Datta : Student's Guardian

Mr. Ajay Bhadra : Student's Guardian

5. **Member Secretary** Dr. N.R. Bhuyan : Principal

PRINCIPAL .limalayan Pharmacy Institute Majhitar, 737136, East Sikkim



Affiliated to Sikkim University, Approved by Govt. of Sikkim, A.I.C.T.E and P.C.I. Recognised by UGC u/s 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956
An ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution

Majhitar, East Sikkim - 737136

Ph: 93325 21231

Email: hpinstitute@yahoo.co.in, Web: www.hpi.ac.in

SC/ST COMMITTEE

The SC/ST Committee was constituted by the following members:-

Sl. No	Name of the Faculty	Category
01.	Ms. Honey Jajo	ST
02.	Ms. Dawmit Lepcha	ST
03.	Ms. Vishala Rani Baraily	SC
04.	Ms. Soma Das	SC
05.	Ms. Alisha Gajmer	SC
06	Mr. Sayan Adhikarry	SC
07	Ms. Daphira Dhar	ST
08	Ms. Choden Tamang	ST
09	Mr. Yonten Tamang	ST

PRINCIPAL Jimalayan Pharmacy Institute Majhitar, 737136, East Sikkim